Art News

Deutsche Borse Photography Prize 2010 on View at the Photographers Gallery

LONDON.- Anna Fox, Zoe Leonard, Sophie Ristelhueber and Donovan Wylie have been nominated for the Deutsche Börse Photography Prize 2010. The selection this year again highlights the diversity of contemporary photography, incorporating both conceptual practice as well as approaches which fall within a more conventional photographic vein. The Deutsche Börse Photography Prize 2010 is presented by The Photographers’ Gallery, London. The annual award of £30,000 rewards a living photographer of any nationality, who has made the most significant contribution, in exhibition or publication format, to the medium of photography in Europe between October 1, 2008 and September 30, 2009. The winner will be announced at a special ceremony at The Photographers’ Gallery on March 17, 2010. The four shortlisted artists for the Deutsche Börse Photography Prize 2010 are: