Art News

AIA Selects Three Recipients for the 2010 Institute Honors for Collaborative Achievement

WASHINGTON, DC.- The American Institute of Architects (AIA) has selected the recipients of the 2010 Institute Honors for Collaborative Achievement. The award, to be presented at the 2010 AIA National Convention and Design Exposition in Miami, recognizes and encourages distinguished achievements of allied professionals, clients, organizations, architect teams, knowledge communities, and others who have had a beneficial influence on or advanced the architectural profession. The jury for the 2010 Collaborative Achievement Award includes: Meggan M. Lux, AIA, (Chair) Urban Works Architecture, Chicago; Terrance J. Brown, FAIA, WH Pacific, Albuquerque; Barbara A. Nadel, FAIA, Barbara Nadel Architect, Forest Hills, New York; Thomas McKittrick, FAIA, Houston and Peter Steinbrueck, FAIA, Steinbrueck Urban Strategies, Seattle.