The Institute of Contemporary Art Announces Finalists for 2010 James and Audrey Foster Prize


BOSTON, MA.- The Institute of Contemporary Art/Boston announced that Robert de St. Phalle, Eirik Johnson, Fred Liang, Rebecca Meyers, Matthew Rich, Daniela Rivera, Evelyn Rydz, Amie Siegel and Steve Tourlentes have been named finalists for the 2010 James and Audrey Foster Prize, the ICA’s biennial award and exhibition program for Boston-area artists. Presented this year in an expanded format, the 2010 Foster Prize exhibition includes nine artists whose work represents a wide range of mediums—from sculpture and installation to film and video to painting, drawing and photography. The finalists will participate in an exhibition at the ICA that opens Sept. 22, 2010, and continues through Jan. 30, 2011. The winner of the prize will be announced in January 2011. “The Foster Prize exhibition is an exciting opportunity for audiences in Boston and beyond to appreciate the artistic innovation happening here in our community,”

Comments are closed.