Art News

New York School of Interior Design honors Jack Lenor Larsen and Thomas Woltz at its annual Spring benefit

NEW YORK, NY.- The New York School of Interior Design will honor Jack Lenor Larsen with a Lifetime Achievement Award and Thomas Woltz with the school’s first Thomas N. Armstrong III Award in Landscape Design at its annual Spring Benefit on Wednesday, April 18 at The Metropolitan Club, 1 East 60th Street in New York. This year’s Benefit co-chairs include Mario Buatta, Ellie Cullman, Philip Gorrivan, Amy Lau, Stephanie Odegard, Campion Platt, and Barbara Slifka. The Vice-chairs include Graham Arader, James Druckman, Marina Kellen French, Hugh Hardy, and Mary Ellen and Richard Oldenburg. “We are very pleased to salute Jack Lenor Larsen and Thomas Woltz,” said Patricia Sovern, Chairman, Board of Trustees. “Each of these men has enriched the textures of our lives and the quality of the built environment. We are particularly proud to launch the