Art News

Miami Art Museum Names Nine New Trustees

MIAMI, FL.- Miami Art Museum, South Florida’s major contemporary art museum, has elected nine new members to its board of trustees: Steven J. Guttman, Mark H. LaRoe, Juan P. Loumiet, Rodolfo Luzardo, Deryl McKissack, Mark E. Oren, M.D., Arthur Halsey Rice, Eneida Roldan and Dennis Scholl. These new trustees will help guide MAM’s community programs, donor support and planning for the new Miami Art Museum at Museum Park. “We are happy to add this extraordinary group of nine trustees to Miami Art Museum’s board as we make significant strides toward our new home in Museum Park,” said Aaron Podhurst, Miami Art Museum chairman of the board of trustees. “Building a new museum requires the dedication of a committed group of supporters. We’re fortunate to have found that in these outstanding new board members, who are helping to shape a bright future for MAM.” Miami Art Museum welcomes the