ICA Boston Announces Amie Siegel as the Winner of the 2010 James and Audrey Foster Prize


BOSTON, MA.- Amie Siegel has been named the winner of the 2010 James and Audrey Foster Prize, the Institute of Contemporary Art announced. This biennial award recognizing a Boston-area artist of exceptional promise carries a $25,000 prize and an opportunity for the finalists to present their work in an exhibition at the ICA. Siegel’s work, along with work by the eight other finalists—Robert de Saint Phalle, Eirik Johnson, Fred H.C. Liang, Rebecca Meyers, Matthew Rich, Daniela Rivera, Evelyn Rydz and Stephen Tourlentes—is on view at the ICA through Jan. 17, 2011. “We are delighted that Amie Siegel has been named the latest recipient of the award and would like to congratulate all the 2010 finalists, whose work truly demonstrates the strength, vitality and talent of Boston’s art community,” says James Foster, Chairman, President and CEO of Charles River