Griffin Museum of Photography 2010 Focus Award Recipients and Presenters Announced


WINCHESTER, MA.- The Griffin Museum of Photography today announced the recipients and presenters for its fifth annual Focus Awards. The Museum created the annual awards in 2006 to recognize individuals who have made critical contributions to the promotion of photography. They are one of the few to recognize the work of those who have been instrumental in building greater awareness of the photographic arts in the general public. The prestigious Focus Awards are presented in three categories: The Life Time Achievement Award, given to an individual whose ongoing commitment to photography has created far reaching impact; the Rising Star award given to an emerging force that the photographic community is watching with great enthusiasm; and the New England Beacon, recognizing a local individual whose work brings prominence to the local photographic scene. This year’s recipients are: • Life Time Achievement – Jame