Eighteen Artists and Architects Elected to National Academy


NEW YORK, NY.- The National Academy Museum and School honored eighteen American artists and architects who were elected in 2010 as members of the 185-year old institution. Academicians are elected by peer artists and architects who are members of the Academy. The newly elected Academicians, as Academy members are known, work in a broad range of styles and media. They are: Janine Antoni, Adam Anuszkiewicz, Willard Boepple, Donna Dennis, Carroll Dunham, Garth Evans, Nancy Friese, Ann Gale, Ann Hamilton, Glenn Ligon, Melissa Meyer, Dana Schutz, Shahzia Sikander, Amy Sillman, Lee Tribe, Billie Tsien and Tod Williams, and Don Voisine. Robert Storr, Dean of the Yale University School of Art, was Honorary Master of Ceremonies of the induction ceremony, which was held on October 13, 2010. 2010 National Academy Inductees